September 24, 2020

The Corangamite Catchment Management Authority is recognising and celebrating the outstanding work of local Landcare groups and volunteers who care for the environment on behalf of their communities through their Corangamite Landcare Volunteer Recognition Program.

Every year across Victoria thousands of people volunteer for a Landcare group, donating their time to manage and care for our much-loved environment, ensuring we leave it in a better state for future generations.

In the lead up to National Volunteer Week in May, the Corangamite CMA called for nominations for the Corangamite Landcare Volunteer Recognition Program to recognise the achievements of an individual Landcare group member, or an entire Landcare group who have made outstanding contributions to protecting, conserving and enhancing our natural resources over the last 12 months.

CCMAs Board Chair, Alice Knight said: “These volunteers are working hard all year round to ensure everyone can enjoy an improved environment”.

“We would like to thank and acknowledge the amazing efforts of all of the 152 volunteer Landcare groups and 11 Landcare Networks across the Corangamite region, with several hundred people recognised for their outstanding contribution to the environment and their local community through this recognition program.” Ms. Knight said.

“The CCMA appreciates the tireless work Landcare groups and volunteers do on behalf of their communities, and we offer our thanks for the continued commitment to conserving and enhancing our natural environment”.

“New member interest in Landcare is always welcome. It’s about working as a community to improve the way we manage our natural resources, so the greater the diversity and representation, the better,” Ms. Knight said.

2020 Corangamite Landcare Volunteer Recognition Program acknowledgements and special mentions:

• Charlie and Amanda Fairbairn Calvert, and Brian Wilson - Lismore Land Protection Group
• Ian and Robyn Gordon and Rick Horsepole - Leslie Manor Landcare Group
• Donald Lang and Robert Missen - Weering Eurack Landcare Group
• Bill Charles - Cundare Duverney Landcare Group
• Margot Busch - Ocean Grove Coastcare, Bellarine Catchment Network
• Malcolm Gardiner - Land and Water Resources Otway Catchments Landcare Group
• Barbarra Cowley - Elingamite Cobrico Landcare Group
• Ken Forrester - Southern Otway Landcare Network
• Jennifer Morrow, Peter Greig, Lachlan Gordon, Janet Gordon, Fiona East and Mandy Baker - Upper Barwon Landcare Network
• Terry Cliff – Torquay and District LCG

• Barrabool Hills Landcare Group
• Napoleons Enfield Landcare Group
• Ross Creek Landcare Group
• Winchelsea Land and River Care Group
• Bellarine Catchment Network
• Central Otway Landcare Network
• Corangamite Lakes Landcare Network
• Geelong Landcare Network
• Heytesbury District Landcare Network
• Moorabool Landcare Network
• Southern Otway Landcare Network
• Surf Coast Inland Plains Network
• Upper Barwon Landcare Network
• Woady Yaloak Catchment Group
• Yarrowee Leigh Catchment Group

Contact Us

Colac Office

64 Dennis Street, Colac VIC 3250
PO Box 159, Colac, VIC 3250
Hours: 8:30am – 5pm, Monday to Friday

T: 1800 002 262

Geelong office

Hours: 8:30am – 5pm, Monday to Friday
All mail must be sent via our Colac office
PO Box 159, Colac, VIC 3250

T: 1800 002 262